Mingo Rajandi Quintet

Mingo Rajandi Quintet performs her original music that is at times wrapped in elaborate compositional structures or whirling off into energetic improvisational bursts at others but is always rooted in a song – a story to tell, a melody to spell it out. And she really has a great group to deliver them – some of the finest Estonian jazz artists with strong individual voices of their own, they nevertheless fuse into a single energetic organism in live performance.  Their first album “To Be!” was released in April 2020 and was nominated for the Estonian Music Awards in August 2020. The ensemble has been nominated twice for the Jazz Ensemble of the Year and all musicians are renowned and valued artists in Estonia and abroad. In 2021 the band released a single “Walking song” and in 2023 singles “Paradox” and “Still”

Mingo Rajandi – double bass

Liisi Koikson – vocal

Joel Remmel – piano

Marek Talts – guitar

Ahto Abner – drums